Lok Sabha elections: Rajinikanth, Ajith, Kamal Haasan, Vijay cast their votes

rajini-poll Rajinikanth vasts his vote | via Twitter/Ramesh Bala

As voting for Lok Sabha elections in Tamil Nadu began on Thursday, Kollywood celebrities like Rajinikanth, Kamal Haasan, Sruthi Haasan, Ajith and Vijay were among the ones who cast their votes early.

While Rajinikanth cast his vote at the polling station in Stella Maris College, Ajith and wife Shalini cast their votes at a polling booth in Thiruvanmiyur. Suriya and Jyothika were also spotted waiting to cast their votes.