IPL 2023 awards: Who won Orange Cap, Purple Cap and more

GT's Shubman Gill was the standout player this season

shubman-gill-afp Gujarat Titans' Shubman Gill plays a shot during the IPL 2023 match against Chennai Super Kings in Ahmedabad | AFP

The IPL 2023 season was an eventful one, with the thrilling last-ball win for Chennai Super Kings in the final against the Gujarat Titans proving to be a fitting finale. There were several standout performers, who were duly rewarded after the final in Ahmedabad. Here's a look at who won what:

Orange Cap

Shubman Gill (Gujarat Titans) - 890 runs

Purple Cap

Mohammed Shami (Gujarat Titans) - 28 wickets

Emerging Player of the Year

Yashasvi Jaiswal (Rajasthan Royals) - 625 runs in 14 matches

Super Striker of the Season

Glenn Maxwell (Royal Challengers Bangalore) - 400 runs in 14 matches, with a strike rate of 183.49 and 31 sixes.

Dream 11 Gamechanger of the Season

Shubman Gill (Gujarat Titans)

MVP of the Season

Shubman Gill (Gujarat Titans)

Most Fours

Shubman Gill (Gujarat Titans) - 85 fours

Longest Six of the Season

Faf Du Plessis (Royal Challengers Bangalore) – 115m against LSG

Catch of the Season

Rashid Khan (Gujarat Titans)

Fair Play Award

Delhi Capitals

Best Venues of the Season

Eden Gardens and Wankhede Stadium


📣 The Week is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@TheWeekmagazine) and stay updated with the latest headlines