ODI World Cup: Pakistan win toss, opt to field against New Zealand

Pakistan made one change, bringing Hasan Ali in place of Usama Mir

rachin-and-conway-bhanu Devon Conway and Rachin Ravindra in action in the ODI World Cup match against Pakistan in Bengaluru | Bhanu Prakash Chandra

Pakistan skipper Babar Azam won the toss and elected to field against New Zealand in a World Cup match here on Saturday.

Pakistan made one change, bringing Hasan Ali in place of Usama Mir.

New Zealand made three changes with fit-again Kane Williamson returning to captaincy duties. He replaced Will Young while Ish Sodhi came in for Matt Henry, who has been ruled out of the tournament with a hamstring injury.

The other change in New Zealand's playing eleven is Mark Chapman, who replaced Jimmy Neesham.


New Zealand:

Devon Conway, Rachin Ravindra, Kane Williamson(c), Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham(wk), Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Trent Boult.


Abdullah Shafique, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam(c), Mohammad Rizwan(wk), Iftikhar Ahmed, Saud Shakeel, Agha Salman, Shaheen Afridi, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Haris Rauf.

Join our WhatsApp Channel to get the latest news, exclusives and videos on WhatsApp