Powered by

India-Australia 2nd ODI: Australia opt to field against India

Rohit Sharma returned at the helm having missed the opener series

India Australia Cricket India's Hardik Pandya plays a shot during the first one-day international cricket match between India and Australia, in Mumbai | AP

Australia skipper Steve Smith won the toss and opted to field in the second ODI against India, here on Sunday.

Both teams made two changes in their playing XI. For India, regular skipper Rohit Sharma is back in charge in place of Ishan Kishan while Axar Patel will be third spinner in place of seamer Shardul Thakur.

Australia decided to bring Nathan Ellis in place of Glenn Maxwell, while Alex Carey replaced Josh Inglis.

India: Rohit Sharma(c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul(w), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami. 

Australia: Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Steven Smith(c), Marnus Labuschagne, Alex Carey(w), Cameron Green, Marcus Stoinis, Sean Abbott, Nathan Ellis, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa. 


📣 The Week is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@TheWeekmagazine) and stay updated with the latest headlines