Australia opt to bat against India in the third T20I

CRICKET-AUSTRALIA/ (File) India have already clinched the series 2-0

Australia skipper Shane Watson, who is debuting as captain in the shortest version of the game, opted to bat against India in the third and final Twenty20 International at the Sydney Cricket Ground here on Sunday.

India have already clinched the series 2-0.


Australia: Shane Watson (captain), Usman Khawaja, Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, Shaun Marsh, Travis Head, Cameron Bancroft, Andrew Tye, Cameron Boyce, Scott Boland, Shaun Tait

India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Ashish Nehra.

This browser settings will not support to add bookmarks programmatically. Please press Ctrl+D or change settings to bookmark this page.
The Week

Get the full story

You can subscribe the week e- magazine to read the entire article. Available package details are listed.

Related Reading

    Show more