Powered by
Sponsored by

Saudi to lift travel ban on visitors from five nations including India

A five-day quarantine is a must for all entrants

travel-business A permanent shutdown of business travel would probably imply a double-digit loss in global GDP | Shutterstock

Saudi Arabia has announced it is revoking a travel ban on expats from six countries-- India, Pakistan, Brazil, Vietnam, Egypt, and Indonesia. Expats from these nations will be exempt from the 14 -day quarantine on arrival. The new directive will come into effect from December 1.

The kingdom, early in the year, had banned flights from Lebanon, the UAE, Egypt, Turkey, Britain, the US, Germany, France, Italy, Ireland, Portugal, Switzerland, Sweden, Brazil, Argentina, Pakistan, South Africa, India, Japan and Indonesia to fight the spread of the coronavirus.

A five-day quarantine is a must for all entrants irrespective of their vaccination status. Flights to and from Saudi Arabia were banned on March 14, 2020. Travel to Saudi by land, air and sea resumed on January 3 2021.

📣 The Week is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@TheWeekmagazine) and stay updated with the latest headlines