Dadasaheb Phalke Excellence Awards: Full list of winners


The Dadasaheb Phalke Excellence Awards will be presented in a ceremony on April 21, according to reports. Instituted by the Mumbai-based Dadasaheb Phalke Foundation, the award is given to various individuals from the entertainment industry for their outstanding contribution to the growth and development of Indian cinema.

For their performances in the Sanjay Leela Bhansali's magnum opus Padmaavat, both Ranveer Singh and Shahid Kapoor will be presented the award. Anushka Sharma will be honoured with the award for her contribution as 'pathbreaking producer' of films like Pari, NH 10 and Phillauri. Actress Tamannaah Bhatia will be presented the award for her role as warrior Avantika in Baahubali: The Beginning. “I've grown up knowing what immense involvement Dadasaheb Phalke had enjoyed in Indian cinema. It's such an honour to be conferred an award from the foundation," Tamannaah told media.

Critically-acclaimed actor Rajkummar Rao will be felicitated as Best Actor for Newton. Kriti Sanon will receive the award for Best Actress for her film 'Bareilly Ki Barfi'. Aditi Rao Hydari will get the Critic's Choice Best Actress honour for her role in Bhoomi.

Rani Mukerji will be awarded for her portrayal of a socially conscious character in Hichki.