Powered by
Sponsored by

Schedule for IPL 2022 is out, here are the details

70 league matches, four playoff games to be played in 65 days

IPL logo

The 15th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is scheduled to begin from March 26. The BCCI, on Sunday, announced that TATA IPL 2022 will be held in Mumabi and Pune.

A total number of 70 league matches and four playoff games will be played in 65 days.

The first match of the season will see Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders locking horns.

On March 27, the league will stage its first double-header, starting off with a Day game at Brabourne where the Delhi Capitals will square off against Mumbai Indians.

The DY Patil Stadium will host the clash between Punjab Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore at night.

The MCA Stadium in Pune will host its first game on March 29 when Sunrisers Hyderabad take on Rajasthan Royals.

Twenty matches each will be held at Wankhede Stadium and DY Patil Stadium, 15 matches each at Brabourne and MCA International stadium, Pune.

The final game of the league stage will be played between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Punjab Kings on May 22 at the Wankhede Stadium.

The schedule for the playoffs and final to be played on May 29 will be announced later, a statement from BCCI said.



đŸ“£ The Week is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@TheWeekmagazine) and stay updated with the latest headlines