Rajasthan govt transfers 7 IAS officers

    Jaipur, Sep 14 (PTI) The Rajasthan government has transferred seven IAS officers, including two Additional Chief Secretaries (ACS), and put one IAS officer under Awaiting Posting Order (APO) status on Friday.
    Besides, three Rajasthan Administrative Service (RAS) officers were transferred and four IAS officers given additional charge.
    ACS of Sanskrit Education Department Ravi Shankar Srivastava was transferred to the Administrative Reforms and Coordination Department as ACS, while Sudarshan Sethi, ACS-General Administrative Department, Cabinet Secretariat, was shifted to Tribal Area Development Department as the ACS.
    IAS officers Rohit Kumar Singh, Ashwini Bhagat, Neeraj K Pawan, Rajan Vishal and Shelly Kishnani were also transferred, while IAS officer Arushi A Malik was put under APO status.
    Four IAS officers -- Shikhar Agrawal, Hemant Kumar Gera, Ashutosh A T Pednekar and Narendra Kumar Gupta were given additional charges, according to the orders issued by the state Department of Personnel.
    RAS officers Jai Singh Meghwal, Ramrakh Meena and Kulraj Meena have been transferred. PTI SDA IJT