Australia opt to bowl against India in first T20I

Australia India Cricket (File) Gujarat all-rounder Hardik Pandya makes his debut for India

Australian skipper Aaron Finch won the toss and decided to bowl in the first of the three-match Twenty20 International cricket series here at the Adelaide Oval on Tuesday.

Gujarat all-rounder Hardik Pandya makes his debut for India.

The teams:

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Ashish Nehra, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin

Australia: Aaron Finch (captain), Steve Smith, David Warner, Matthew Wade, James Faulkner, Shane Watson, Shaun Tait, Travis Head, Chris Lynn, Kane Richardson, Cameron Boyce.

This browser settings will not support to add bookmarks programmatically. Please press Ctrl+D or change settings to bookmark this page.
The Week

Get the full story

You can subscribe the week e- magazine to read the entire article. Available package details are listed.

Related Reading

    Show more