New ministers join Modi ministry

modi-cabinet A total of 19 minutes were inducted into the Modi cabinet on Tuesday | Twitter/ANI

Minister of State Prakash Javadekar was sworn-in as a cabinet minister on Tuesday as Prime Minister Narendra Modi brought about major changes in his ministry.

In a solemn function at Rashtrapati Bhavan, others who joined his ministry as Ministers of State included Faggan Singh Khulaste, Vijay Goel, M.J. Akbar, S.S. Ahluwalia and Ramdas Athavale.

A total of 19 MPs are expected to take oath on Tuesday. All of them are from the BJP barring Athavale.

This browser settings will not support to add bookmarks programmatically. Please press Ctrl+D or change settings to bookmark this page.
Topics : #Narendra Modi | #BJP

Related Reading

    Show more