Indian bowlers limit New Zealand to 126 for 7

CRICKET-WT20-2016-IND-RSA (File) Hardik Pandya with India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni | AFP

New Zealand scored 126 for the loss of seven wickets after captain Kane Williamson won the toss and decided to bat first in the opening match of the World Twenty20 against India at the Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium.

India struck early, removing Martin Guptill and Colin Munro in the first two overs of the game. New Zealand lost skipper Kane Williamson in the seventh over as the team struggled against a rather disciplined Indian bowling attack.

While New Zealand lost wickets at regular intervals, Corey Anderson managed to score 34. Indian bowlers put up an impressive performance, limiting Kiwis to an easy total of 126.

This browser settings will not support to add bookmarks programmatically. Please press Ctrl+D or change settings to bookmark this page.

Related Reading

    Show more